Board of Directors

Programming at Chester Bowl is managed by the Chester Bowl Improvement Club (CBIC).  CBIC’s governing Board of Directors is composed of people who combine a commitment to the shared vision of CBIC with exceptional leadership and business skills.  The Board’s role is to develop the organization’s mission, to ensure that the mission is implemented, to keep the organization in accordance to state and federal laws and regulations, and to comply with the internal policies and bylaws governing the organization.

CBIC Board meetings are held the second Monday of each month in the chalet at 6:00 p.m. They are open to the public and we encourage anyone with interest in activities at Chester Bowl to attend.

New Board Members are recruited early in each calendar year, and voted on at the annual meeting held the second Monday of May.  If you are interested in being a board member please read through the welcome letter and job description, and then print and fill out the Board Nomination Form and Board Statement of Commitment, and return them to Chester Bowl.

To be considered for a board position starting in May 2021, please complete the forms above and return to by March 31st, 2021.

Board of Directors (May 2020-April 2021):

Chair: Chris Hill

(contact Chris at or 612-382-2195)

Vice Chair: Jessica Hehir

Treasurer: Kelly LaCore

Vice Treasurer: Denise Salo

Secretary: Kevin Rappana

Michelle Balthazor

Julie Flotten

Jim Gearns

Amy Kranig

Rachel Loeffler-Kemp

Jesse Singer

L to R, Board members 5/20-4/21, Front Row: Chris Hill, Amy Kranig, Jessica Hehir, Michelle Balthazor, Kevin Rappana; Back row: Jesse Singer, Kelly LaCore, Jim Gearns, Denise Salo, Rachel Loeffler-Kemp; Julie Flotten (on computer screen in front row)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Duluth, Minnesota